- SI Score
- 74/100
- Pricing
- Freemium
- Free plan
- Yes
- Sign-up required
- Not confirmed
Ask SI about Edge Impulse
Answers use saved listing facts and recorded sources.Homepage screenshot

What it does
Edge Impulse is an MLOps platform for edge and physical AI. It supports MCUs, NPUs, CPUs, GPUs, gateways, sensors, cameras, and Docker containers. The platform covers end-to-end pipelines, security, versioning, and model monitoring.
Edge Impulse is a platform for building and running machine learning on edge devices. It supports MCUs, NPUs, CPUs, GPUs, gateways, sensors, cameras, and Docker containers. The platform covers end-to-end pipelines, security, versioning, and model monitoring. A Developer plan costs $0 per month and is aimed at individual developers, students, and universities exploring edge AI and prototyping. The Enterprise plan is for professional developers and teams that need to build datasets, train and optimize models, and deploy to edge devices. It uses custom pricing. The pricing page lists limits for the Developer plan, including up to 3 collaborators per project, 60 minutes of compute time per job, and 10 experiments per project. The EON Compiler is only available for models trained in Edge Impulse on the Developer plan, and excludes RAM Optimized mode. The Enterprise plan includes RAM Optimized mode and the compiler for all models, including models trained outside of Edge Impulse. The pricing page also lists API access as limited on Developer and full on Enterprise. The homepage does not state whether the software is open source. The homepage does not state whether an account is required, though it shows a login link and a Get started button.
- Covers end-to-end pipelines, security, versioning, and model monitoring
- Supports MCUs, NPUs, CPUs, GPUs, gateways, sensors, cameras, and Docker containers
- Developer plan costs $0 per month for prototyping
- Developer plan limits collaborators to 3 per project and compute to 60 minutes per job
- EON Compiler on the Developer plan is only for models trained in Edge Impulse and excludes RAM Optimized mode
- API access is limited on the Developer plan